Foxes eye view? (widwed100321)

What a dreich dismal day,  not much enthusiasm for being outside so I had a wander about in the rail cutting looking for a blip.  This old tree was taken down three(?) years ago as it was about to collapse into our neighbour's garden.  The contractors had just left the pieces scattered about the top of the far bank so Gill and I pulled them a little more together thinking they might make some cover for the local wildlife as they break down.

We often see a fox walking up this bank so I guess this would be their view as they approach the pile.

Thanks to RDS Photography for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

I did see one of the local tree rats grey squirrels trying to get at the new bird feeder I blipped yesterday.  It looks like the feed ports are too narrow for his or her nose so they gave up after a few attempts and went scavenging on the ground for what the birds had dropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.