Beinghere

By Beinghere

White Heather

I had no idea that white heather was so pretty up close - I`m learning all the time.
Long, slow, lazy start to the day.  I even took my breakfast back to bed.

Last evening Geordie wouldn`t come in after his bedtime pee.  He spent almost 3 hours standing outside the door refusing to come in.  He`s just so wound up at the moment.  It`s like he has been overdosing on adrenaline for days.  Not sure what to do.  He`s got chamomile tea in his water dish and his food (Pooch and Mutt) is designed to make him calm and relaxed. !!!  This is not a calm and relaxed dog.  I need to find a way to calm his nervous system down.  All the adrenaline rushing around his body stops him thinking straight.  He seems to be permanently in "fight or flight" mode.  I just need to make a slight noise when I put a cup down and that`s enough to set him off jumping and barking and running around.  He must be exhausted because I certainly am.

I had a terrific chat with Kirsty on zoom today.  I felt so good afterwards that I went to the village shop and treated myself to chocolate and Geordie to some new treats.

We came back from the shop via the harbour and the shore.  The town is lovely and quiet.  When we came through the park Geordie spotted his girls, Hannah and Maggie.  They came running to meet us and get hugs, and hug them I did.  They are 2 years and 4 years, and I need the hugs as much as they do.  I will certainly not say to them they can`t have a hug now.  It`s been a long long time without the touch of another person.  Enough is enough.  I need their hugs and they need hugs from their "Extra Nana".  Oh boy, it felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.