Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bougainvillea Bokeh

We were supposed to go to the East Coast today to check out the new dam because 1. G has no commitments today and 2. we are experiencing a drop in temperature, so it's our best last chance to do an outdoor activity. Unfortunately, I haven't felt 100% the last few days and going that far didn't appeal. I'm glad we stayed home as G went on to make an appointment to record the song she wrote for Pauline's farewell.

My blip is of the IKEA lights that I've been allowed to have up until Easter. The 85mm f1.4 lens is still on the DSLR so I took the opportunity to get an arty shot. It makes a change to the "at home" images I usually post.

Santos came around 3:45 with his guitar. He's great the way he can play any tune in any key. G can do that on her recorder. I wish I could do that on anything. All I can do is rhythm. Anyway, I volunteered to help record the sound. Nothing fancy, just the studio mic we use for Zoom calls. I also helped G keep time by singing with her. Unfortunately, we couldn't record the tracks separately. Two hours and several rehearsals later, we had a usable track. I finished it off by adding the lyrics on screen.

There wasn't time to eat before Life Group but G did manage to get the meal ready. The big news of the day though has to be that I finally hit the heady milestone of 100 subscribers on my YouTube channel. It's taken six months. We celebrated with the local equivalent of Magnum ice creams which were delivered by our local grocery who we thought had gone out of business, but they have managed to keep going. I'm really pleased about that. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.