wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

International Women's Day 2021

I apologise straightaway for using a photo that was not taken on this day. It's the first time I've done this and needs must! I didn't get a minute today (backblip) and also I currently can't capture both my girls together because of Covid regulations.

These are my two gorgeous girls of whom I am so proud. The photo was taken in Trier, Germany.

"The original Hebrew word for woman, a word that is used twice to refer to the first woman, three times to refer to strong military forces, and sixteen times to refer to God, is this: Ezer...I learn this: "The word Ezer has two roots: strong and benevolent. The best translation of Ezer is: Warrior." God created woman as a Warrior".

Glennon Doyle Melton, Love Warrior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.