52 Tags

Yesterday Marj posted a picture of her Mum’s tags https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2815730413786368048

It was because I saw these a month or so ago that I decided to take up the project too. Each week our wonderful teacher suggests a theme, posts a video of how she is interpreting it and then leaves it to us to do our own thing. Lots of people post pictures of their tags on Instagram and it is wonderful to see so many and so many different results. It’s an inspired project and has got me back to creative stitching in a big way. I am making a book and have other ideas.

These are my last five tags: Buttons, French knots, Hexies, Bits and a gift, Suffolk puffs and a bit of lace. Looking at them now I can see the range of fabrics I have used, dating back through so many projects in the past. And at last I have a use for my huge collection of buttons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.