Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

February tags

I would like to feel awake and alert all day, but I'm not there yet.

I did wake feeling OK and managed to do a few jobs around the house, including a couple of loads of washing, vacuuming and hairdressing. Lunchtime came all too soon.

Mum continues with her 52 week tag project and today I can show you the completed February tags. They are: 1)A bevy of buttons;  2) hexagons; 3) pistil, French knot and bullion stitches; 4) scraps. I think they look great.

We had a great Zoom meeting of the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. Eleven photographers showed audio visual shows on the theme of travel. We were as near as Barter Books in Alnwick and as far away as New York, Venice, Munich and cruising around the world, plus more.

What a delight to see such excellent photography. 

I've been cogitating (!) about how to succeed in photographing Oscar's paw from below. Have a look at the extra and see the near miss. I put the phone on to selfie mode, but I did not manage to get his paw in focus or to have enough light. I think that flash is called for. Whether he will let me hold him like this again remains to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.