Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cottage with red shutters

I'm glad to report that Oscar seemed more settled this morning. He took all his medication and then had a snooze.

I had an online appointment for a routine follow up with the lovely psychiatrist who keeps an eye on my mental health.

Liz (from down the village) and I met at Tyne Green and did the same walk I did with Julie the other day. There was a bit of weak sun occasionally, but it was mild and a good day to walk.

This cottage is on the north side of the river Tyne. I wonder if they know that red shutters will attract photographers? I've added a texture to give a more surreal effect.

Liz knows a lot about the history of Hexham, so was able to show me the House of Correction. It stands closed. She thinks it should be part of a heritage trail in the town.

We managed to talk all the time and not to mention Harry and Megan! We are going to walk again soon. It was a pleasure.

Back home and Oscar disappeared during the afternoon. We did not worry until 8 pm. He needed more medication. I was watching a talk at Maidenhead Camera Club on flower photography - excellent. In the interval I searched the house. No Oscar. Had he slipped out when the supermarket delivery came at 5pm??

Oh dear.

It took the rustle of treat papers to bring him out and, even then, it took ages before he strolled in. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.