Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hanging on

I have been processing and printing mono images from Prague today. The printer was playing up a bit, but eventually played nicely. I recalibrated the monitor before starting, but I'm never quite as pleased with the results as I hope to be.

I may reprocess one or two before the photo club meeting in two weeks time. That is, if we are still allowed to go to meetings then.

I see that the  Photography Show has been postponed until September, so I'm looking for the date and hoping I can go.

Having thought in mono all day, it was a bit of a shock to look at the very colourful landscapes in tonight's presentation. The colours were a bit on the frisky side for my taste.

I decided to blip a mono Monday image of "Shapes" but, when I had made this 5 image focus stack, I decided I preferred it in colour.

In other news, one of the GPs came today to do the annual review of Mum's care plan. She was lovely and has taken forward one or two things that need doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.