Evening all .....

A busy but productive day with poetry group in the morning and Gaelic study group in the afternoon. 

I had planned to go for a walk in the afternoon but an issue came up with one the organisations I am involved with which required some tactful attention to avoid ruffling feathers. 

This in turn meant I couldn't get for my walk until later and so spotted this wonderful old-fashioned lamp outside the police station. I'm not sure why I never spotted it before - I guess I only tend to pass during day light. 

My bigger news is that A started her first graduate job yesterday - a trainee position with Glasgow City Council which will mean she will get the work experience necessary to become a fully qualified architect.  Such a relief - she's been looking since she graduate last summer but competition for available places is tougher than usual. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.