Reaching out

I was out for an early start with a friend back on the commons as I realised today was the last of the good weather.  Unfortunately we didn't quite make it early enough for the sunrise which was lovely pastel colours with ground frost when I first looked out.  The frost quickly melted away and we spend all morning exploring areas that I hadn't visited before.  What is so lovely about these commons if the variety of vegetation from small woodland areas to open heathland and small ponds.  I was also mainly using the long telephoto lens for landscapes which was a different experience.  This however was my favourite photo of the day taken with a smaller zoom lens.

On another note today was the first day of lockdown easing, all school children can go back to school and we can now meet up with one other person outdoors socially as opposed for exercise.  Let's hope the slow easing can continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.