A walk in the woods

A cold sunny start to the day with even a little frost around. I was itching to go out for a walk with my camera so I headed for the local commons.  With no particular route in mind I headed for some of my favourite areas.  There were several early morning dog walkers around but I strayed off the main routes and stood some time in an area beside a stream listening to the sounds of birds high above in the conifer trees.  I took a different route back stopping in this woodland to take some more shots.  As I followed this route I suddenly recognised an area I had previously approached from the opposite direction and decided to continue some way along this route to find the lichens I had seen last month.  I managed to find the area and took a few shots but the spectacular fruiting had now stopped.  It was such a beautiful morning with some spectacular views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.