Wide load!

Deb's 50th Birthday, and what should have been a wonderful celebration remained rather muted after the events of the last few days. The morning was spent still mostly on the phone, but I did manage to take her out for an afternoon walk round Buttermere. (which we also did a year ago!). 

Lighting remained subtle, but we did come across these rather spectacular Highland Cattle on the way round. This youngster had the widest set of horns I've seen in a long time, which I managed to emphasise with a 24mm lens (though I did have to get very close).

As I couldn't take her our to dinner, I cooked a centre cut fillet steak with Dauphinoise potatoes, and (Deb's favourite) carrot cake as a birthday cake. It worked, and I'd never made one before. (Extra)

We made the best of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.