Heart and Souled

By DebsP

This twisted piece of hessian next to some building work caught my eye at the tail end of our walk this evening and is a metaphor for my state of mind today. I've been in the doldrums. All the excitement and inspiration of yesterday by today had turned in to self doubt.

I dragged myself out to walk the dog, for my sake, not hers (she'd been to the reservoir with MrP already). Being outside always picks me up.

If you'd sliced a pink jelly baby in to sixteenths and hovered it above the horizon that was our end of day light. Then out of nowhere I looked back and saw the sun dropping through a tiny letterbox gap in the cloud and sliding down. It brought a tear to my eye, I'd so nearly missed it.

I just need to process everything from yesterday and not panic. I'll get together with the people I went with and we'll unpack it all together. That'll help. Some days are like this. Tomorrow will be a different one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.