Heart and Souled

By DebsP

I put working out what I'm doing with my life to the back-burner and did some cleaning instead today, mundane meditation. Thank you for kind words yesterday blip people.

We went over to the gallery to have another look at the exhibition before it ends. MrP had asked how I'd feel if none had sold, I reckoned I'd be a bit disappointed but OK. And I was, as none had! Whizzing around I only saw one orange dot, so, hard to know what to conclude. I am certain I'd do it again, for the buzz.

This shot is of the bottom of a brazier with sun flooding through rusty holes, at the far end of the gallery's car park.

I know precious little about birds, but on hearing the most extraordinary bird song two springs ago, I came to know the lapwing. I heard, then saw, the first pair on the meadows where they'll breed today. We were treated to a sun dog as well. A memorable taste of spring.

I do hope the link to lapwing song works for non-UK blippers, it's something to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.