Marionb

By Marionb

Foiled Again!

This is not the most artistic photo to post and it is not what I had in mind when I left home for a new destination that has a scenic creek, forest and cliffs. It is a photo of the icy road that leads to the parking lot for the trailhead I wanted.  Of course those entrance roads are all closed off for the winter, but you can still get to the trails on foot, but as the sign says, the trails are too icy to go on without cleats. Being cleat-less, I had to forego that trail and settle for an ice-free path through scrub brush long the power line. If I had been a more creative  photographer, perhaps I could have taken an artistic shot of the towers and wires along that line, but alas, that was beyond me. So all I had to bring home to post was a photo of an icy road. Although today is sunny and very mild and it seems like spring is here, it isn't. There will be colder days ahead and there will be ice for a while yet, so I gave in and went shopping for cleats on the way home. Next winter, maybe a warmer climate would be in order? No cleats required? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.