Marionb

By Marionb

No More Shelf Space

The only time I left the house today was to go to the library. As if I needed to ..but yet another book I had on hold had arrived. So, once again I dropped one off and picked one up. I just cannot seem to keep up with my reading these days. Could it be Blipfoto has stolen my heart and is stealing time from my other loves? Anyway, the books are piling up and taking over my living room. They are everywhere. The ones in the photo are on the Need to Read Now for whatever reason..book club this week, due back at the library soon, or ones I have just purchased and am anxious to read and then pass on to friends who are waiting. AND whilst I was loading this blipfoto, the doorbell rang for one more Amazon Prime delivery! So, today is reading day. No wandering on beaches or around marshes in search of nature photos. Just coffee and a good read

And just for interest, the library is empty! A library in a pandemic...  How often do you see an empty library? At least we can go inside now, rather than meet staff at the door to pick up our books-on-hold. But it just seems so weird to see it empty. On the upside, there was no shortage of parking spots!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.