Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Vaccination Day #2

I'm very excited to be getting my second Covid vaccination in a few hours!  Sorry to those who are squeamish about needles but I couldn't resist this for Tiny Tuesday today.  When my friend retired and closed his medical practice (where I also worked), he had a lot of supplies that he just took home with him.  He told me to take what I wanted as well.  I thought syringes and needles, among other things, could be used in craft projects.  Everything has come in handy over the years in one way or another.  Old habits die hard and I found myself being careful to keep everything sterile as I opened the packages and attached the needle onto the syringe today.  No need for that now but I was still careful not to poke myself!   Many thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting the challenge this month!

Becky called this morning and said, "Happy Vaccination Day!" when I answered.  She's as excited as I am, especially now that the CDC said that we will be able to gather indoors with them without masks.  We will wait 2 more weeks for that, though.  In the meantime, we'll still have to wear masks when she drives me to my appointment this afternoon.  I am grateful that I'll soon be able to do the things I've really missed this past year, most importantly spending more time with my family!

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts!  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.