Grenouille

Another day of this 'n that and not very much.  The new folk have still not managed to get me access to the systems and I'm beginning to tease out information and see connections.

In between I posted a letter, then went back later and posted a box of presents to KL.  Craft stuff I'd bought for Amelia and forgotten to send because the lockdown groundhog day means I lose hours, days, weeks.  However, it's on it's way now.  On the way I had a good chat with neighbour S about milk and gardens and snowdrops. 

Looking out around lunchtime I saw movement low in the grass.  It was this frog, very slow, very sleepy.  deciding not to leave it for 'killer cat' I managed to encourage to choose the pond over the grass.  I've no idea how Willow will regard frogs.  

The afternoon was another drift interspersed with doing some stuff for the Manor.

I then had a lovely call giving feedback to one of our unlucky candidates. And after dinner a too long SCD Zoom.  There is too much churchifying in that group. What is the protocol for leaving a not very scintillating Zoom. 

It's wild and windy now.  It wasn't the cake that was left out in the rain, but the camera.  I think it's ok. 

F2F - 1 
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 2

Recovery day - 46

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.