Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Lola.

Visit to my Dads today.  He had asked me to go and I know he should have been getting his second COVID vaccination but that got moved to last Sunday.  I wasn't quite sure for the reason for a mid week visit, it is always nice to feel welcome, but have since worked it out.  

Dad has ordered a new conservatory and the installation started yesterday.  Today he was told that as well as the two contractors, there would be two additional people there watching to learn how they were erected so the could support other contractors.  That's all well and good, and to be honest they did ask/tell Dad this would be happening, but it is a bit of overkill for an elderly gentleman.  The people were all very nice but I think he might have felt a little overwhelmed with them all.  The all observed the social distancing rules and stayed outside but I feel they should have been observing somewhere else.

Nice be able to spend some quality time with my Dad though.  He asked me to take some photographs of this Camelia which I did and I also got a couple of shots of his new dog Lola.  She is a little shy but a really beautiful companion for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.