Unexpected

I was without a blip and watching the America's Cup racing on T.V when my neighbour Ann rang to say she had a pheasant at her place and did I want to photograph it.  I often hear a pheasant calling on the hill but it is rare to see one.  I didn't expect to see in pearched in Ann's Magnolia tree about two metres off the ground.  It had been there all day after much squawking this morning.  Ann found a tail feather on the ground and suspects a cat may have harassed it and the pheasant flew up into the tree.  There is a Bengal cat in our street who I have seen with a fantail in it's mouth and it is not scared of the hens either so it is the prime suspect in this circumstantial case for why the pheasant is in the tree.  Two hours later Ann said the pheasant had come down and was in her garden feeding.  I hope it will go back up the hill and not venture down near the houses again.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.