Day Today

By Feathers14

Beyonce....

Can you handle it? (If the titles get much worse than this, I promise to give up.)

Woke up early today after a mediocre night's sleep because EQHO were leaving (at 7am) for Loughborough Uni to compete in the annual dance competition, there. They came second so a massive shout out and congratulations to them.

I went in to Costa to work (hold on, I went to Costa and didn't take a blip of a coffee cup?!?! I think that constitutes progress) and got a fair bit done. My project outline is ready to be handed in to project supervisor tomorrow morning.

After that it was a bit of chill time talking to Eve and reading through some more of the photography book and looking up minimalist photography, online. I aspire to be a minimalist, I really do. The problem is that I quite like 'stuff' and the sentiments attached to those things. Once I can get over that small hitch then I think I'm golden.

A two hour breaking session and then revising my project plan in the evening before chilling with a film. BT, the arseholes, have cut off our internet.... Wankers Silly billies!

TLDR: Woke up early; project work done in Costa; BT have taken away our internet; did some breaking today.

Peace

---------------------------
A nice minimalist shot, today. I'm pretty chuffed with this as I created the shot myself. This is the door to my room and what with my room not being a professional photography studio and all, the lighting is poor. I had this idea of the door handle for a blip, so all that was left was to improve the lighting. Balancing my bedside lamp on a raised, upside-down bowl and creating a diffuser out of a white sheet of paper, the lighting radically improved. The only editing was a small amount of vignetting and upping the contrast slightly.

'Getting a grip' is a metaphor for how I feel about my project, right now. This is a good thing.

I like this photo for the symmetry of the solid wood vinyl-covered door (the design looks a bit like feet, no?) and the fact that the door handle is right in the corner; not abiding by the rule of thirds. Any more feedback is encouraged and will be welcomed with open arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.