Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Jacket Potatoes

After not being able to book an appointment, yesterday, for April at Specsavers in Haverhill, I decided that I would change from Specsavers in Haverhill and go to the one in Lion Yard in Cambridge. It is easier to get to Cambridge than Haverhill and there is not much to do or places to eat in Haverhill.
 
They were quite happy to take bookings for April so I booked two appointments in the morning for Wednesday 7 April. My husband has an afternoon appointment at Addenbrookes hospital that day; this is one that cannot be carried out by telephone. Doing everything on one-day means we only have to go out once to do everything. It is also before the shops open again, which means there should be less people about. The drawback is that there will not be anywhere to have lunch so I think we will have to take a sandwich.
 
Today picture is of two small jacket potatoes, which were cooked in the air fryer. In future I will microwave them for a few minutes then they will cook more quickly.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was seven degrees Celsius. It was raining when I got up at 0700 hours and continued to rain all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.