OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Rip It Up...

I went to buy dishwasher tablets this morning and was astounded when I opened the packet to discover these, My first thought was that it was a bag of pick n mix but on closer inspected it didn't smell sweet and I drew the line at the taste test. A crazy piece of marketing which I'm sure will have kids putting these in their mouths with tragic consequences.

In other news I had the drain inspector here this morning with his super duper camera which he inspected all drain lines with and confirms there is a sag in the main soil line which is under the concrete slab the house is built on and would require contractors to cut sections of slab out in utility room, kitchen, downstairs WC and possibly through into internal garage to renew soil pipe. Massive job which would mean new flooring throughout affected areas and a fair amount of disruption. The good news is that the NHBC cover will hopefully kick in to cover contractors and also any damage will need to be made good, may mean a partial rip out of our kitchen also to access affected pipes.

'And when I next saw you
My heart reached out for you
But my arms stuck like glue to my sides
If I could've held you
I would've held you
But I'd choke rather than swallow my pride
Rip it up and start again'

Scott Raymond Greenaway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.