OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Oh Hello Pipework..

This morning I have had to take the oscillating multi tool to my recently refurbed bathroom as I had a very minor weep which was coming from one of the push fit pipe fitting which I have replaced. Lady V was none too impressed as I hacked a nice letterbox hole three tiles wide to gain access to carry out necessary remedial work. I'm a bit miffed as I pressure tested initial install for 48 hours prior to fitting up, guess these things happen! I'll pressure test again prior to install and tiling but all looking good thus far.

We were having a chat this morning regarding how our run of luck has been recently and agreed that in comparison to other peoples problems we should really not be moaning about a tiny leak or some dicky drainage issues, there is a lot worse going on in the world, both today and every day.


'Two lovers kissing amongst the scream of midnight
Two lovers missing the tranquility of solitude
Getting a cab and travelling on buses
Reading the graffiti about slashed seat affairs'

Paul John Weller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.