JessAndNatsDad

By JessAndNatsDad

Fleece protection for plant disintegrating

Rotten weather today and I noticed this morning a small tear in the fleece protecting a tender garden plant. Well, I assume that it's tender: It was in the conservatory for years but got too big so I transplanted it to the garden. It looks like a type of yucca and when we had one before and put it out it promptly died. This one survived last winter with the fleece over it so I'm quite hopeful.

By lunchtime the tear had developed considerably so I went out and took it all off and binned it. I'm not too impressed - that fleece wasn't cheap! Anyway the plant will have to fend for itself now: it's not looking that great just now - see Extra photo - but I'm expecting it to improve as Spring brings (possibly!) better weather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.