Still in Lockdown

This is to remind me that, here we are nearly one year on from  the first lockdown we are still living with restrictions. Who would have believed it in March 2020. A trip to B&Q, masks still compulsory, one way systems  and 2m social distancing signs everywhere.  
 
But we are in the first week of hopefully,  the final easing - schools have opened, care home residents can have one visitor. and we can meet one person for coffee on a bench

Which reminds me,  on the Virtual Walk, now I'm in Cumbria the Google Street View runner seems to have given up following the path which makes it much harder to see what's going on.  I can tell from Goole Maps though, that I've just gone past Hadrian's Wall Snack Shed - for a welcome take away coffee.    Just 40km to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.