Tiny Tuesday ....

... in the eye of the beholder.

I happen to really love the Common Grackle ... many people don't as they see them as bullies.  I've never really seen that behavior here at our feeders.  Although many years ago I did see a grackle taking down a smaller sparrow.  That was shocking!

Today was absolutely gorgeous so I spent a good amount of time on the deck in the backyard.  I was hoping to capture the chipmunk but we only saw her in the morning. She didn't reappear the entire time I was on the deck.  

In fact ... there weren't all that many birds or squirrrels out today ... at least in the backyard.  We had plenty of these beautiful grackles though. I love their iridescence.  I've added another shot as an extra. They are not particularly tiny birds but I do love their tiny beady eyes.   Thank you Cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

I've had fun looking through all the Silly Saturday entries and I will be picking my favorites and honorable mentions in the next day or two ... please stay tuned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.