Still going strong

Here's an update on my vertical courgette. Cooler night time temperatures and frosts will eventually kill it. But for now it's healthy with no sign of mildew or disease.

I'll definitely grow them vertically again. The apple cucumber on the left rambles through the garden and over the edge. Next year I'll go vertical with them too, probably with a frame rather than a stake.

Today is Dad's birthday and I've thought of him a lot. I miss him.

My 3 hours in the office went well. I managed another commute to work on the bus. The movement still affects me but the impact is lessening.

For those wondering about the $250 cat wounds, Jasper isn't quite himself but he's heading in the right direction. I found another bite on his head so I guess that means value for money.

Today's gratitude: For a positive meeting with the OT who works with me on my concussion recovery and return to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.