Poor Jasper

We're at the vet and Jasper is curled in the base of his carrier feeling miserable. He's had fur shaved from his wounds and awaits injections.

Jasper was in a short, sharp, fight late Sunday afternoon. He purred as I examined him Sunday evening but yesterday I saw him limping.

Fortunately I made a vet appointment this morning. By the time I took him to the vet late this afternoon he was a sad boy.

His left shoulder has several fang punctures and the pad on his left paw is scratched. After injections with antibiotics and painkillers he's a little brighter this evening. We've even had a little zoomies. :-)

Today I've paid a tax bill, replaced a physio wrist widget (an expensive loss on the bus yesterday morning), and a hefty vet bill. Ouch!

Poor me!

Today's gratitude: For a good physio gym session. I did well and didn't overdo it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.