Shapes in the sky

Not the best of weather today but at least it was a bit drier than forecast. It was still very grey and windy. When I left work as I drove home I spotted a flock of bird fly across the road. I realised that it was a Murmuration and was able to park the car up and grab a few shots . Not the best of shots due to the poor light but an amazing spectacle just above my head at times. Not an area I would have expected to see one so close to houses as you can see in the extra of them just above the rooftops . Spoilt for choice of about 5 shots but went with this one as the shape reminds me with a little imagination of a butterfly as it looks like small antennas in the middle not sure what you all think..
Back home I got changed and then went to visit Mum who is doing fine now and has ventured out for a walk to the top of her road by herself  today . Back home now myself and a relaxing evening with some Netflix viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.