Dunbar Harbour InfraRed

Last week at Edinburgh Photographic society we had an absolutely excellent presentation on InfraRed Photography by Simon Weir and it inspired me to take my slr that I have had converted for infrared. This morning I went to a couple of locations where I frequently photograph - the Bridge to Nowhere on Belhaven Bay and Dunbar Harbour. to see what an infrared viewpoint might reveal. Neither location was staggering different from a normal monochrome conversion as the was little foliage around but what was noticeable when I processed the images in SilverEfexPro was the amount of detail that infrared is able to pull out of the sky which was not particularly interesting to the naked eye. InfraRed is also very good  on texture usually but that did not seem particularly in these images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.