Poor neglected Crocus

Today has not been a particularly good day. I was going to make a cheese cake this afternoon but couldn't find the mould, so no cheesecake. I also spent quite a bit of time looking for a set of 5 books but couldn't find those either. I don't really need the books as I've quite a few others still to read as well just but I would like to know where they are.

Even though I was going to spend the entire day indoors, it would have been nice to see some sunshine when I looked out the window instead of the same grey sky yet again. I was going to blip a photo of either my rabbit Rosie or my cockatiel Mieke until I went onto my courtyard and noticed a pot of yellow crocuses - or is it croci - that despite having been neglected terribly since they flowered last year had started to produce some flowers. I knew that I had to blip them the moment I saw them.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments and stars on my swan blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.