Sun at last!

Today's weather forecast was correct for once and we finally had some sun and blue sky instead of all that miserable grey stuff we had for so long. The sunshine felt quite warm and made everything look so much better and cheerful. Unfortunately I was running very late getting to the sanctuary this afternoon and I didn't have time to stop at the artificial island for an update on the swans and the Great Crested Grebes. I hope to do that tomorrow.

This time my walking companion was Hercule and we had a lovely walk together. After I'd taken him back to the sanctuary I sat down on a bench at the park and just soaked up the sun for about 30 minutes before going home. I'd taken a few photos both during and after my walk with Hercule but eventually deciced to blip this shot of my shadow, which I somehow managed to take by just pointing the camera behind me without seeing what I was actually pointing at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.