Checking

I stopped at the artificial island this afternoon even though I was running late getting to the sanctuary again. Neither of the swans were there this time but both Great Crested Grebes were. It looked like they'd finally decided on a nesting site and one of them was even sitting on the nest. While I was taking a few quick photos before getting back on my bicycle the Grebe on the nest got up. It looks like the Grebe was checking whether there was an egg yet but it probably just needed a stretch before sitting down again.

The sun wasn't shining as strongly today as it had been yesterday and it felt less warm as well but it was still a very nice day. This afternoon I walked a lovely Rottweiler boy called Baron, who's only been at the sanctuary for about two weeks. It was our first walk together but I hope to walk him again during the time that he's there.

Thank you very much for all the kind words on my shadow blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.