I love FEAST - we're back!

It's the first Sunday of the month and West Norwood FEAST is gearing up for 2013. Portico Gallery hosted a FEAST show and tell. Each of the four hubs (food, retro, fresh 'n' green and artisans) had a table to showcase the kind of stalls that people will expect to see at a FEAST. I was at the cosy retro table and it was busy all day with people wanting to find out more about the hub. I met lots of interesting, lovely people and I hope to see them again on the first FEAST on 7 April. Retro is losing four stalls due to building work at the place where the hub is located, but we'll make the most of it.

The marvellous author Karen Owen visited in the afternoon for two storytelling sessions with the children. She was fantastic! I'm glad it went so well and I hope we can do more events with her and CWISL for future FEASTs. I didn't even mind the singing I was made to do (it was compulsory for grown-ups), although I can't get that monkey song out of my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.