A Fidelis sunset

Rain most of the way to work this morning. The traffic was more cautious and the trip was little longer than usual. Barely time to think all day, nice to be busy, but.....

The unit pays lip service to multi-disciplinary team concepts. Basically, however, the expectation is that everything of importance is done by the psychiatrists. I challenge that with variable outcomes. Today I was asked to see anew admission (accompanied by family and an interpreter) just as I was having to chair a monthly liaison meeting with Police. Registrar at teaching. The intern is interested in psychiatry so I asked him to do an interview and later he presented his findings and discussed treatment and before then, investigations. It worked very well, and the other staff were happy as well. One little success.

Slow trip home. Flagged a jog or walk. The sunset satisfied me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.