Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Who's a Pretty Boy Then?

I walked into Lightwater Country Park today, and grabbed a coffee (and naughty sausage roll) at the cafe there,  which I managed to consume before the heavens opened!   The rain didn't last long and I continued my walk round the ponds, though the weather remained changeable to say the least; one minute blue skies and sunshine, then next black clouds, wind and rain!

In the middle pond this lone cormorant was perched on a post and seemed to be showing off to myself and another passer by staring at us, and then displaying his magnificent wing span, already showing his summer plummage of white patches on the top of his legs.  Eventually however he dived into the water before taking off and flying away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.