Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Elf 'n Safety

When we cleared the nasty horrid spikey berberis from the front garden last week I was horrified to discover that it had concealed an even nastier horrid spikey fence. I don't think I'd ever seen such sharp spikes before. Interesting that it survived the railing cull when the rest of the fence, along the front wall, was removed.
The man who had been cutting back the bushes said not to worry as he could fix it for us and did so very effectively as you can see. He not only cut the spikes off but smoothed off the surfaces that were left too. I'm much happier with what is left now, I'd never have forgiven myself if somebody had been hurt, even if they shouldn't have been climbing there in the first place.
The girls were here over night last night so I had an early start getting them off to school and nursery. They are very cheery little people. Isobel tells me she's so excited about being in mum's car when she is picked up this afternoon!
Didn't do much today, it's cooler again, so just a short walk outside to get some fresh air.
Keep safe and well everybody. Apparently it is a year today since WHO declared the Pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.