Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Jings! or at least Ginger!

Friday again, how the weeks fly by.
A quiet morning, I had a call from somebody who is turning out to be (I hope) a very reliable electrician sub contracted by the gas board. He's phoned when he said he would and kept me in touch with what's going on. On the other hand the gas board keeps sending engineers round to do the outstanding work without their either knowing what needs to be done or having the parts. Hopefully my original electrician will have the part Tuesday or Wednesday and will fit it thereafter.
We went for a walk through the woods in a dry spell after lunch. The daffodils I blipped on St David's Day are still not ready and we're almost at St Patrick's day! Lots of bird activity on the woods and a few squirrels too. Think we spotted a tree creeper but no chance of a blip.
We had a stirfry for tea. This has to be the best deal ever when it comes to ginger. I ordered a 89p piece in my Morrisons order and this is what I got, it weighs almost a kilo. Should keep us going a while, somebody told me I could freeze it and grate it straight from the fridge so think I'll give it a go.
I had a Borders Cursillo meeting this evening which went well. Just a small group but included two visitors from Aberdeen.
Keep safe and well everyone.
As it's Friday I'll put the link for the National Galleries Art quiz in the comments. I got 8 out of 10 today. Good luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.