Death by Cake

Who wouldn’t want to live below a family who have had 3 birthdays in the last 5 weeks with attendant designer cakes to share.

I had just finished the last one, an Oreo ice cream cake made for the 13 year old,when this theme cake was delivered last night by the 11 year old daughter who was competing in a school bake off. This is not strictly a birthday cake but she has promised me a slice of her Mum’s birthday cake tonight after the celebrations are finished
I must add that each slice lasts me 3or 4 days.

It’s been a relatively busy day as days during lockdown go although there has only been one outing- the chill and the wind are disincentives. However one Zoom meeting, one pan of soup in which the ladle can stand upright, one loaf of bread and some parcelling of Easter eggs ready for posting and a long chat with a Merry Widow just inside the door- ssh, don’t grass on me, but I didn’t want a hypothermic death on my hands had I kept her standing on the patio.

I’ll be watching the programme-‘Return to Dunblane’ with Lorraine Kelly tonight. It was a mass shooting of little 5 year olds 25 years ago. It stands in the annals of horrors involving primary school children alongside Aberfan in Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.