Freyjad

By Freyjad

What a difference....

Yesterday's bleak weather couldn't have been more different to today's almost spring like day and I took advantage of it by extending my walk. I didn't go to the hide today but I met other photographers as I walked round and the talk is all of the Firecrest and those who have managed to capture it and others like me who are still hopeful.

I talked to Deborah this afternoon via Zoom and she told me the weather is getting hotter  -  not that she minds she loves the sun.  None of us thought when she set out for a six week trip that she'd still be there over a year later, fortunately she's been able to keep busy, even acquiring TEFL qualification which she's hoping will come in very useful.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.