Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Kat's 18th Birthday Cake

Life Before Blip.

11 years ago today it was katkatkat's 18th birthday. I had hoped to use an image taken at the restaurant to cellebrate but this is the only shot I can find on my computer.

Not a problem, this is something I would like to see preserved in my Life Before Blip. I bought the cake ready iced but spent time choosing things to represent her life. I just wish I had other shots so I could list them all and the silver writing.

The teddy bear: she had a huge collection of bears.
The CDs: like all teenagers, she liked music.
The green ridge tent: made out of fondant icing for her years as a Guide.
Two people: Kat on the left, her sister, Rachel on the right.
Music symbols: she played the trombone.
Mixing bowl and whisk: she was on TV on Junior Masterchef.
Bottle of Champagne: for her 18th birthday.
Map of Africa: Kat will have to remind me what she was hoping to do on the continent but it is a coicidence that her partner has lived there and she has been over to visit his parents there.
Little purple elephant: an early email addy of hers.
Mrs Evans: her first teacher.
Purple flowers: just to decorate the table that day.

So that's it: a birthday cake! I still have some of the bits & pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.