Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Seedlings

Lockdown 3.0 Day #66

The car went in for its MOT today and happily passed with no defects. 
More poor weather didn't encourage us to venture out, so it was mainly more jigsaw and a lot of reading today. 

Struggling for indoor blips as always, so here is part of my indoor seed sowing efforts. We have seedlings on the windowsills in 4 different rooms now, but some of them will soon get pricked out and put in the greenhouse, during the day at least. This will give me the space to start off the half hardy annuals at the end of the month - cosmos and zinnias, and possibly verbascum and ammi majus, depending on space. 

Last year when we started out on our gardening journey we cleared about half of the garden(the sunny bit) and filled it mainly with annuals, which was nice, but I'd like to have more perennials so it's less effort for us and hopefully cheaper. Most of my seeds came with last years gardening magazine which I got with my Tesco Clubcard points, so technically they were totally free. 
Once the restrictions are lifted and things are back to normal, I don't want to have to ask my neighbours to water the garden/plants in the greenhouse so often as we are planning on doing more travelling within the UK especially. 

Let's see how many survive shall we? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.