Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Tulips

Lockdown 3.0 Day #65

I spent half of the morning at the hospital with my Dad as he returned to have his stitches out and then more physio. He said it didn't hurt and was given a couple of different exercises to help him pick his feet up more. (but Mum has been telling him that for years!) 

The rest of the day was spent either doing household chores or continuing the latest jigsaw. It's a cat in the woods and is by the House of Puzzles who I think do great jigsaws with really interesting shaped pieces. I've bought a few on eBay recently, which is where these ones will probably end up after we have done them all again next year. 

The weather has been wet all day and we now have the return of the puddles on the lawn and flowerbeds which is annoying as they have been drying out nicely over the past couple of weeks. 

Played about with the tulips we have in a vase for todays blip. I quite liked it in the end, but it's not really within my comfort zone. The switched off TV provided the black backdrop. 

I couldn't get it to upload last night as it would only upload 99%. I tried it a number of times and gave up. Does anyone know why this happens? 
I made a couple of minor changes to the image in LR and then exported it to my desktop again and this morning it seemed to be fine - very weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.