Lichen

Lockdown 3.0 Day #64

Took Mum to the dentist for the first of her appointments - some sort of root canal type filling I think. She lost one of her incisor teeth a few weeks ago whilst eating her muesli! It’s been quite a wait for the first appointment and the dentist isn’t even sure that the whole thing will work either.
Popped into the Tesco local across the road whilst she was in there. I only had 7 things on the list and they weren’t particularly exotic items but after only finding one out of the first five I gave up and went to the superstore instead. Timed it nicely as Mum was just coming out of the dentist as I was on my way back.  Had a wander around their garden looking for a blip and noticed that this shrub had some lichen growing on it. Not sure what sort of shrub it is - it could be a magnolia maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.