Deer deer....

First day of hubby's retirement and he was up and about by 10am which is a bit of a miracle given his past record! 
As the sun was shining he suggested a return trip to Pennington Flash as we didn't visit all of the hides yesterday. I was very happy to oblige but now realise it was his way of getting out of starting the list of jobs I have been saving up! There will be plenty of time for that so I'm not too concerned and happy that he can share my passion for birds. 

It was a cold wind when we got there and we spent a grand total of 4 minutes in the first hides as the wind was full in the face. 
Moving on to Tom's hide and we arrived as the deer showing - it's been a long time since I've seen them. There were two and they spent a while chomping at the grass. 
Even though we had good views of some of the woodland birds, this deer gets the nod today. 

Tomorrow we are taking mum to Clatterbridge for some more treatment, so will probably leave her to it for a while and pop down to Parkgate to see if the high tide will bring in any raptors. She's there for 6 hours and is happy to read her kindle whilst we nip out. 

I've now backblipped my missing days as I've been quite busy. Feel free to take a look if you have time and thanks for continuing to visit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.