A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Coursework, Coursework, Coursework

This sight is familiar to me on a bi-weekly basis. I go through so many pens at uni, particularly around coursework time. It's sad but finishing a pen gives me a sense of satifaction.

To me, finishing a pen indicates how much work I have done for uni over the weeks. The more I finish, the harder I am working. It's sort of a motivational aspect for myself; a competition to finish a pen as quickly as possible. Sad, it may be but for me it works.

I've been doing some coursework about the culture of fear that we live in today, and for the first time this year, I found the coursework topic interesting. That's not to say I don't find uni interesting, quite the opposite in fact. However, lecturers tend to choose the most boring topics for our coursework questions, so having an interesting one has helped me greatly.

My aim was to complete the coursework and hand it in on Thursday, as I am going home again for the weekend. I finished the coursework yesterday and the plan is to hand it in on Thursday morning, before uni and my train home. Despite needing to look over it again, I am so relieved that I have it done early and don't have to stress about the deadline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.