A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Nature

I took my camera with me when I went into town today and I saw these beautiful flowers growing on a tree in a cemetery. I love the beginning of spring when everything starts to blossom again because there is beauty every where, even in an inner city.

I suppose I love spring because I love taking nature photos, particularly macro shots of plants and flowers. So for me, spring in my ideal photography season. I liked that this blossom was found in a cemetery because people assume cemeteries to be bleak due to their sad nature. It re-inforced the idea to me that beauty truly can be found anywhere in nature.

I can't wait to get back to the countryside on Thursday and be surrounded by a beautiful landscape again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.