Flashy Glass

Camera Club Coffee & Chat this morning when we looked at images from the past which had meant something to us - very interesting and every picture really did have a story behind it.  

I have spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to perfect one image which I will use for a CC competition. It is a composite of 24 separate ones arranged in a grid - so lots of layers! I have rearranged different elements several times and needed to find a few others to improve it and keep its theme. It is based around Tate Modern and inspired by a painting 'Composition in Red and Green, Squares and Circles' by AnwarJalal Shemza, although my interpretation is in black & white!  It's all about shape and texture.

I also managed to put the new vacuum cleaner to work - much easier than the old heavy Dyson - I hope it's as robust and lasts an equally long time.

Later this evening I have been playing around with glass again and back lighting using flash- this time bouncing the light off a white wall.  I ended up with wine glasses to show diffraction with liquid.  I need some of my successes and failures (of which there are many!) for our Challenge Group tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.