New Laid Hedge

A cool but sunny walk with Pepper this afternoon. Short of a blip, I paused to snap the recently laid hedge beside the road. Very well done and will soon grow up thick and new.

I'd been busy preparing for the arrival of the new washing machine (which came early) and the Ocado shop, as well as enjoying the novelty of using a light, efficient vacuum cleaner with loads of dog hair coming out of the carpet! The novelty will soon wear off!

I've also been starting to get to grips with the Miops camera trigger recently purchased. Unfortunately, I have the wrong Olympus link cable - this particular one doesn't fit my specific camera - but the company that manufactures the trigger will be sending me the correct one on Monday so I'll be in action early next week.

A fun and educational evening with the Challenge group from Camera club. We'd all had a go at photographing glass - the Challenge for this month - and it was so interesting to hear what everyone had attempted with their successes and near misses. Amusing to see everyone's setups where the end results belied a lot of bodging and compromise. The camera never lies but photographers certainly do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.